Baby Banners

Hi there!

The weather here in the Chicago area has been just plain nasty.  I believe we hit a low of -19 last night. ACK!  At any rate, it makes for a very good reason to stay in and play with paper! 😉

I have a very special niece who is about to have a baby any day now so I needed to get to making a card to go with the gift I already have.  As  I looked through my supplies I realized I have only one baby stamp set and it is really not my favorite.  I believe I have had it for about 10 years.  Though I really have been just getting into the stamping full force recently, I did try my hand at this hobby back in 2003 as well.  I never did get into it then like I have now.  Anyway, I still have a few sets from that time period and it is really funny how these stamps seem “outdated” now.  Since I did not want my card to look outdated, I needed to get those creative juices flowing.  I think I was able to do just that. Check it out:

 photo IMG_20140128_155201_785_zpsj1rxp9q1.jpg

 The stamp with the baby toys on a string is from the old stamp set.  T0 make it look a little more up to date, I used the tiny little banners from the Stampin’ up Show and Tell 2 Photopolymer stamp set.  I think it turned out pretty cute!  I also used the Stampin’ Up Label Love set and punch for the greeting. So I guess this goes to show, maybe I should keep those old stamp sets!!

2 thoughts on “Baby Banners

    • Thanks Kim! I think it turned out pretty good. I do think I am going to have to get a baby set I like better though….You never know who else in our family we be having babies that I will need to send a card too!

Leave a Reply

