Kid cards

Is it just me or does anyone else ever have trouble making kid cards?  I always feel like I never have any good ideas that suite a kid. Especially for boys. But Operation Write Home is having their mid-week throwdown challenge today and Kid cards is the theme.  So I got to work on this and here is what I came up with:

 photo IMG_20140128_155112_924_zpsxej7lj2b.jpg

The branch is from the Stampin’ Up set Take care.  I have used it for lots of other projects. Seems like the owls I had fit just perfect on this branch.  🙂  The owl stamps are just something I found at Hobby Lobby. I have yet to learn how to use Copic Markers so I had to fill in the owls with chalk colors.  I still think it looks nice, but I am sure if I had Copic skills it would look MUCH better.  The tree paper is is a lovely little clearance deal I found at joann fabrics.  I think the thing that makes this card fun is the googly eyes. Don’t googly eyes on a card always make it more kid-friendly?  I think so.   It was fun to make this one and I love using these cute owls any chance I get.

6 thoughts on “Kid cards

Leave a Reply

