Soccer “Stlyin”

I needed to make a birthday card for my Stepson.  I am always trying to make cards that fit the recipent’s personality. So when I saw this card:

at In the Cat Cave ‘s blog, I knew I had to make it.

He loves Soccer. He plays at his High School and even plays it on the Xbox.  So using her beautfiul card as my guide, Here is my version:

 photo 44381f47-5588-4a34-86e6-a4288dca5fb8_zps95d7fce1.jpg

 

I made pretty much the same background, however I don’t have the tiny dots embossing folder. Luckily, I had just gotten the brand new Decorative Dots embossing folder in the Stampin’ Sale-A-Bration catalog today! I think it worked out as a nice alternative.  I believe this card would  apper to be somewhat challenging to make from a non-stampers view, but actually it was really easy. All you have to do is use the hexagon punch Stampin up has and then line up the hexagon’s like they appear on a soccer ball.  The soccer ball  is from the Great Sport Stampin’ up set and the sentiment is just a photopolymer word set I found at Joann Fabrics.

So I am very thankful for In the Cat Cave‘s WONDERFUL idea because now I have perfect birthday card for my soccer-lovin’ stepson!

Kristal

4 thoughts on “Soccer “Stlyin”

Leave a Reply

