Gettin’ Scrapy on Super Bowl Sunday!

Hey there!  I really don’t follow football, but my husband is all about it.  So of course later today we will be eating all kinds of finger foods and I will hear alot of yelling at the TV.  😉

Over at Operation Write Home there are all kinds of challenges going on.  I didn’t have time to get something pulled together for the Card Bowl Challenge, but figured I could do at least one of the challenges.  The February challenge is to make a card with Brown as the main color.  I looked around and realized I have many scraps to be using, so I was going to have that be my goal in this brown chalenge. Here is what I came up with:

 photo IMG_20140202_114708_904_zpsadfazf4z.jpg

I am pretty happy with it.  It came together in about 30 min so in my opinion it fits well in the CAS (clean and simple) category.

To make this card I used the Stampin’ up Show & Tell 2 Photopolymer set and the Gorgeous Grunge set.  The sentiment is from A Muse Studio’s Brief Notes stamp set.  To make the paper scrap “arrows”  I just punched out the paper with my 1 1/4 inch square punch and then cut the paper into 4 pieces diagonally.  The paper is from Stampin’ up: Natural Ivory, Chocolate Chip and Old Olive.  The patterned paper was from my scraps so I have no idea where it came from. 🙂 Other supplies used are:  Stampin’ up Chevron embossing folder, A Large corner rounder punch, Stampin’ up candy dots and some brads I had from who knows where 😉

Here is a close up so you can see some of the detail:

 photo IMG_20140202_114742_893_zpseokdiwxm.jpg

Hope you like it! Now I am off to go make some football favorite snacks!

Kristal

One thought on “Gettin’ Scrapy on Super Bowl Sunday!

Leave a Reply

