Hearts a Flutter Challenge

I happened upon this adorable blog – http://www.catherineandcathycreate.com/ and they look like they do some fun challenges.  I figured I have an idea for their Hearts a Flutter challenge so I will just participate. Here is my submission:

 photo IMG_20140120_180429_312_zpswm0lf2y3.jpg

This was a pretty easy card to make using the Hearts a Flutter and Gorgeous Grunge set from Stampin’ up.  I embossed the hearts in white and used some leftover scrap paper in the center.  I tied it off with the Cherry Cobble twine from Stampin’ up.  It will be a cute little valentine for me to send out to my bestie!

Kristal

5 thoughts on “Hearts a Flutter Challenge

  1. Oooh Kim, if you got into this hobby too, that would be so fun!! We could share supplies and plan card making/scrapping parties when I come home for a visit. Next time I am home, I will help you find a place to scrap 😉

Leave a Reply

