Finally fitting in some crafting!

I have been on a crafting hiatus for the last two weeks thanks to work…. ugh.  Thankfully I finally caught a break this weekend for a little paper crafting time.

I noticed that over at Catherine and Cathy Create they have a gold theme for their February Cards Challenge.  I had some gold creativity brewing so I thought I would give it a try.  Here is what I came up with:

 photo 138c1c94-e612-4921-ae30-bb73f0198d4e_zps1d93afb6.jpg
This card is much more “busy” than what I normally do, but I think I still like it.  I also think it could easily be masculine or feminine.  I used the Six Sided Sampler Set from Stampin’ up and its matching hexagon punch. Some of the Hexagon’s are embossed in gold.  I also had some gold foil paper that I ran through the big shot with a Chevron embossing folder.  The patterned paper is just some I had lying around asking to be put together on a gold themed card 🙂

I am going to have another crafting hiatus because I am off to enjoy some warming weather for a bit.  I do wish I could take craft supplies with me on the trip, but since I can’t maybe I will just enjoy looking at pinterest for ideas and catching up with everyone else’s blogs while I have time to do so!

3 thoughts on “Finally fitting in some crafting!

Leave a Reply

