Back from Vacation and ready to create!

Hi All!

I am back to the snow from sunny CA.  That was a hard transition, but it is good to be home.  I loved being away from work and enjoying the sunshine, but I did actually miss my scrapping supplies an awful lot! 😉

When I got back I had a new bag of Stampin’ Up goodies waiting for me so of course I was itching to try out my new supplies.  I ordered the Peachy Keen Bundle which includes Peachy Keen stamps and the On Film Framelits. I purchased this set with the intention to use the Polaroid die for my scrapbooking.  I am a teenager of the 80’s and we took LOTS of Polaroids so I think it will be a hoot to make up some of my pictures from that time all framed in Polaroids.  🙂  Anyway, I was determined to find other ways to use this set too.  Recently I have seen this technique out there call the Sunburst so I thought I would see if I could combine this set with that technique.  Here is what I came up with:

 photo IMG_20140301_161907_848_zpspdbqbavu.jpg

Here is a close up:
 photo 2e42b147-93b5-4dc7-9a53-4b44a2352b61_zps85d014eb.jpg

The Sunburst technique is in the Polaroid die cut.  Looks kinda cool and is much easier than you might think.   The colors of paper I used were Black, Pool Party, White and some yellow I had around that looks very similar to the Summer Starfruit stampin’ up sells.  The patterned paper is their freebie Sale-A-Bration paper. Always nice to get a freebie! This is a fun set to work with. I will have to see what other fun ideas I can come up with in using it.

Leave a Reply

