Scrappin’ Saturday -Banners!

It’s Saturday! Woo-hoo! Time for me to post one of my scrapbook pages.  These days I am on the hunt for fun challenges to get me thinking and I just happened to find one I liked. Over at Scrap Our Stash they had a challenge to make a scrapbook page with Banners.  Banners do seem to be everywhere lately and I certainly use them in my cards so I figured I would give it a shot.  Here is my result:

 photo 3b1897c7-93a3-40ab-baf0-4d2774452640_zps1b0185be.jpg

I only have two little banners, but I just felt on this page I wanted the photo to be the star.  It is me and husband on our wedding day so we are the stars of that day for sure!  😉 I often see beautiful scrapbook pages with many layers and embellishments, but I just wanted to keep it simple on this one.  The white background layer was hand cut by me! No Cricut  used on this page! I still have a number of pages to work on for my wedding album so that will probably be what I am posting the most on my Scrappin’ Saturday posts.

Happy Saturday ya’ll! (yes I said that, even though I live in Chicago – ha!)

~ Kristal

5 thoughts on “Scrappin’ Saturday -Banners!

Leave a Reply

