CaCC March Cards Challenge – Digit-a-lize!

Happy Sunday everyone!

Sunday is always good day to get in a little creativity before the week starts, isn’t it?  Over at Catherine and Cathy Create they have a Digitalize challenge posted for their cards challenge. The guideline was to either use digits in your design or you could even use digital resources to make something. Ironically, I had an idea for this one right away! So I got to work and here is what I came up with:

 photo 20140309_205007_zps1khqlyq_edit_1394422670361_zpsdgoomykd.jpg

I am a little torn on what to do with this one. I am really trying to pull together cards for Operation Write Home, but I think my dad would really like this for father’s day as well. Maybe I should just make two of them!

Anyway, this was a fun card to make because I got to use lots of different techniques and tools to make it.  The clock is a punch out I had already.  The # 1 Dad came from my Cricut. The fun gold backgrounds are part of the Clockworks and the Off the Grid sets from Stampin’ up. I used versamark to stamp them and then heated gold embossing powder to get the rich gold appearance.

Definitely a fun challenge to try out. Now I see they have a tags challenge too, so I will be thinking about what to do on that one next!

~ Kristal

2 thoughts on “CaCC March Cards Challenge – Digit-a-lize!

Leave a Reply

