St. Patrick’s day Green – OWH Sketch #216

Top O’ the Morning to ya and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I decided to take a stab at the Operation Write Home Sunday Sketch a day late. Since it is St. Patrick’s Day, I dug out green papers.  The deadline has already passed for Sending OWH St. Patrick’s day Cards, but I figured I could at least use a nice green color in my sketch. Check it out:

 photo 1e9c6125-7ccd-4fb0-8da2-e253fda4f2fb_zps41ecb9f6.jpg

 

Lots of pretty green with just a pop of yellow! I am still using left over pieces of my Paper Pumpkin from last month.  It is really fun to try to use the items received in that kit in a different way.  This card was pretty simple, just needed to make various cuts of paper and then find an embellishment I liked. I believe this could easily be masculine or feminine.

Alright, time to get to work and earn my pot of gold for today!

~Kristal

One thought on “St. Patrick’s day Green – OWH Sketch #216

Leave a Reply

