C&CC March Tags challenge – Use The Negative

Happy Friday!

Whew, my week has been something else at work. Anyone else having a nutso week?  I am sure glad it is Friday so I can catch up on some house cleaning and some rest and relaxation.  Then I am off to visit my parents for a week! Yay!

Anyway, I had some time to get in a little crafting and thought I would see if I could come up with something for the Catherine & Cathy Create tags challenge for March.  Their tags challenge is the toughest one for me because I don’t actually make alot of tags.  So instead I tried to make a card with a tiny little tag on it.  🙂  This struggle I have when thinking about what to make is why I like doing these challenges.  It really makes me think of new ways to create. So here is the end result:

 photo 56ac683c-0550-4ae0-9a60-eb8f45dad3a4_zps002baa06.jpg

 

For this card I got to use the Freebie Sale-a-bration paper from Stampin’ Up. When I remembered I also got the wood elements from the Occasions Catalog I thought what a perfect emblishment the arrows would make! I randomlly punched out circles and used various stamp sets I had to make an arrows and hearts theme.  This is another one of those cards where I feel like it is missing something or maybe has too much of something, but I am just not sure what it is.  After a while I just decided I am going to call it DONE.  Anyway, it was another fun challenge to try.

So will you find some time to create today?  I hope so!

~Kristal

3 thoughts on “C&CC March Tags challenge – Use The Negative

Leave a Reply

