Scrappin Saturday, a day late!

Good Morning and Happy Sunday!

I have been trying to remember to post some recent scrap pages I have made on Saturdays but I was up so late scrapping last night, I never had time to post. I was lucky enough to get to spend time crafting away with two of my long time friends and my sister!  I don’t live anywhere near these gals anymore so it was an extra special treat to get to do this.

I recently ordered some supplies from a favorite discount website  – www.scrapbooksteals.com.  If you haven’t  heard of this deal site, I recommend checking it out!  They post a new deal every day at 8am and 8pm pacific time and there are some really good prices.  My recent order was a whole set of supplies with the chalk theme.  I got an 8 1/2 x11 pad of paper, a 6×6 pad of paper, two emblisshment kits and a 4 pack of washi tape for $36.00 and it all coordinates perfectly.  So of course I decided I need to make some pages with the chalk theme so here they are:

 photo 20140330_075750_zps2p6lagbz.jpg

 
 photo 20140330_075829_zpsyjekl4fl.jpg

 

Pretty much everything used in this 2 page layout is from the  My Mind’s Eye Chalk Studio line.  The 12×12 papers were some others I had around.  I did not stamp a single thing on these which is very unusual for me. I did have a challenge in mind when making them though. Over at Scrap Our Stash they continue to have challenges all month.  I found one I thought I could work with given I am still working on my wedding album. It is the Streamers,Twine or Ribbon challenge.  The twine colors I bought with this Chalk Studio line worked perfect!

It was a fantastic Saturday that went by too fast and now I have to make a 6 hour drive home. 😦  Fingers crossed I get some time to be crafty later this week!

~Kristal

4 thoughts on “Scrappin Saturday, a day late!

  1. Looks like everybody was having lots of fun! love the stranded twine and this could’ve worked in our layers challenge too! Glad we inspired you and that you got some great deals (I’ve ordered from them before too) kate (SOS)

Leave a Reply

