Spring has Sprung!

I finally got to do some crafting today with a window open! Woo-Hoo!  I had a big project to work on for my Stamping Club that meets this Thursday. We are doing a card swap so I needed to have 12 cards ready to go.  I always try to think of something the other ladies I stamp with may not have so I give them something that adds variety to their card stash.   I also needed some inspiration, so I went on the hunt for another card challenge.  I found one that fits and I am just making it for their cut off. The challenge I found is at Late Night Stamper’s website.  Their current challenge was to make a card inspired by Spring.  I still have lots of the lovely FREE Sale-a-bration paper from Stampin’ Up so I decided that would be my starting point.  Here it is:

 photo b8dd2d42-95c0-4344-b7b7-d67280082436_zpsedb4626a.jpg

The cute little birds are from the Flock Together Stampin’ up set. I colored them in with Stampin Up chalk that I bought over 10 years ago!  The Love Ya stamp is part of the Just Sayin’ set and I used the coordinating Word Bubbles die to cut it out.  I made sure to find a way to use  polaroid die from the On Film die set because I love it!  The little banners are also part of Sale-A-Bration goodies and I think I will get lots of use out of that punch.  I hope my fellow stamping friends like spring card I made. I can’t wait to see what I get from them too!

~ Kristal

Leave a Reply

