My Pumpkin Challenge – Special Moments

Happy Saturday!

I had a nice time today spending time with the family. We went to see a Captain America, the Winter Soldier and thought it was pretty good.  When we got home I had just enough time to see if I could do some crafting and I remembered I really hadn’t tried to do anything with the Paper Pumpkin I received in March.  I headed over to the My Pumpkin Challenge Blog for some inspiration.  The theme is Special Moments right now.  I am sure that is because the kit came with these adorable wood veneer die cuts:

 photo 20140412_230118_zpsowducnol.jpg

They are a really nice size and I plan on saving the congrats to use in my scrapbooking.  So I decided I needed another special moment and I felt that can be just remembering to send the special people in our lives cards for no reason at all. Once I decided that, here is what I came up with:

 photo 117c3429-44cd-47ee-aa97-2947961107d4_zpsff5c9418.jpg

I love the mix of blues in this card. The little pops of glitter were part of the my paper pumpkin kit and it really grabs your attention next to these colors.  Supplies for this card include:  My paper pumpkin March 2014 kit – Card, stamps(chevron and arrow) and glitter dots.  Inks: Island Indigo, Pool Party and Sahara Sand.  Stamps: Hello Friend sentiment from the Peachy Keen set and Flowers from the Sale-A-Bration Petal Parade. Ribbon: Pool Party. Cardstock:  Bermuda Bay, Whisper White and Natural color I had from elsewhere.

It is such a pretty card and I am sure some lovely friend I have will enjoy receiving it!

~Kristal

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Pumpkin Challenge – Special Moments

  1. Wow – the layers are great! They really come together perfectly – you have the touch for detail for sure! I’m hoarding some of my sentiments, too, they’re so cute… Thanks so much for linking at My Pumpkin Challenge!

  2. Very nice way of using the stamps from My Paper Pumpkin. Your card is precious, and the colors beautiful! Tx for joining us at My Pumpkin Challenge!
    Jess

Leave a Reply

