Catherine & Cathy Create Starlight May challenge

Hello All!

I am feeling a bit better today because I was given a steriod injection in my back! Fingers crossed it will prevent the need for surgery. Only time will tell!

Since I had some energy for crafting I decided to give C&CC’s first challenge of the month a try.  This challenge is to use stars. Well I don’t have a single star stamp, but I do have some paper I just recently used that has stars in it.  I need a couple of graduation cards so I thought I would put those stars to use for the recent graduate “Stars” in my life. Here is what I came up with:

 photo 097aed40-3862-45cb-855c-4bcf1588ae0f_zps6def414f.jpg

This was a fun card to make. I got to use some gold paper, embossing powder and washi tape which always makes for a good combo.  The Congrats wood veneer is from the Stampin’  Up Paper Pumpkin I received in March.  I colored it by just pressing it into my black ink stamp pad, then I covered it with Stampin’  up Iridescent ice emobssing powder. The stars were fussy cut from a paper pack I had fromPink Paislee. I had just used some of this paper on my wedding album. I really LOVE this paper pack! It is great for adding some POW to your project. On the inside of the card I just added a saying from the Pure Gumption graduation set from Stampin’ Up.  I am really happy with how it turned out so I think I will make a few more!

Here are all the supplies used:

Paper: Pink Paislee Luxe paper, Basic white card by Paper Studio, Gold foil cut from the liner I received in the March Paper Pumpkin from Stampin’ Up and basic black.

Emblishments:  Gold stripe and Black chevron washi tape (not sure where from) Congrats Wood veneer from the March Paper Pumkpin kit at Stampin’  Up

Tools: Iridescent Ice emobssing powder – Stampin’ Up and plain old scissors for fussy cutting stars. 🙂

Ink:  Stampin’ Up Basic Black

Happy Tuesday everyone!

~Kristal

2 thoughts on “Catherine & Cathy Create Starlight May challenge

Leave a Reply

