Freshly Made Sketch challenge #135 and C&CC Rock-A-Bye Baby Challenge

I was able to get some crafting in today and decided to go looking for challenges.  I found two that sounded fun.  Over at Freshly Made Sketches there is an adorable sketch that I used as my template.  At Catherine & Cathy Create the cards challenge for this month is to make a baby card.  I have only one baby stamp set so I got to work on figuring out how I could use it with the Sketch challenge and here is what I came up with:
 photo 33d04378-ef05-4ce7-aa1e-80a8e76d14d2_zps48f2a8e0.jpg

Here is the sketch used for this challenge:

I still have a few pages of the Stampin’ Up Sale-A-Bration freebie paper I received so I thought that would be the perfect combo for a baby card. I tried to pick colors that would make it either for a boy or a girl because I don’t have a need for a baby card now. It will be nice to have one ready to go for when I do! It is a cute little card and was fun to make.

Supplies used:

  • Ink: Stampin’ Up Sahara Sand and Pool Party marker
  • Paper: Stampin’ Up Sale-A-Bration patterned paper (no longer available), Stampin’ Up Pool Party and Crisp Cantaloupe. Paper Studio white card base.
  • Tools: Stampin’ Up Decorative Dots embossing folder, Stampin’ Up Sunburst Die and Circle Die, Stampin’ Up banner punch and a Corner Punch.
  • Emblishments: White Ribbon

Happy Saturday Everyone!

~Kristal

5 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketch challenge #135 and C&CC Rock-A-Bye Baby Challenge

  1. This is such a lovely baby card! I love the soft colors you’ve used. Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

