Create with Cathy and Mary Color Challenge and Tags at my Pumpkin Challenge

Happy Mothers Day!!

I hope all the mothers out there are getting to do something they enjoy today! I am not a mom, but I am a Stepmom and a pet mom so I am still going to celebrate by doing some crafting. 🙂

I woke up with some back pain, but I was still ready to create and even had some ideas in my head! I noticed the Pumpkin challenge is posted and it is to make tags. This totally makes sense as we received some tags in our April Paper Pumpkin Kit. With that said, I have to admit I am not much of a tag person.  I don’t have many actual gifts I give out these days as I am usually giving cash. That is why cards are my go to craft.  At any rate, I decided to see if I could make a card with some tags on it! I also needed some inspiration for what I wanted the card to look like. I got just that over at Create with Cathy and Mary. Their current challenge is to use the following colors:  Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay and Daffodil Delight. Ooooh what a pretty color combination!!  I needed to make a birthday card for a little lady and she is just as bright and happy as these colors so it was a marriage made in heaven!

 

 photo ecc80bed-5039-4a0a-8dd1-add0b026ee54_zps581d9a95.jpg

I hadn’t used my FAVORITE Stampin up set in a while – good ole Gorgeous Grunge. It is so funny to think that before I got that set I wavered on whether or not I would use it enough – HA! Anyway, I always love how that set gives a card some pizzazz! I was also able to pull out my new Honeycomb embossing folder I got with my last Stampin’ Up order. I can already tell I will put that to good use. Hope you like the card and that you get to create something today!

Supplies used:

  • Inks: Calypso Coral and Bermuda Bay
  • Paper: Daffodil Delight, Bermuda Bay and Whisper White
  • Stamps: Glitter Greetings Photopolymer Stamps from March 2014 Paper Pumpkin, Gorgeous Grunge and the sentiment is from Really Good Greetings
  • Tools: Sunburst Die and Honeycomb embossing folder
  • Embellishments:  Candy dots in Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay and Daffodil Delight and the ribbon is actually Tangerine Tango but I thought it looked close enough

Happy crafting everyone!

~Kristal

11 thoughts on “Create with Cathy and Mary Color Challenge and Tags at my Pumpkin Challenge

  1. What a great way to celebrate the day! And this is a fantastic card! Love the way you used the stamps and the texture! Great layout, too! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. I completely agree with you about being on the edge about using Gorgeous Grunge. I would’ve never used it had it not be show cased it at Convention last year. Your card is beautiful!! I love all the different texture you have on it!

  3. Oh my Kristal, this card is so awesome…I again love how you incorporate My paper Pumpkin in such fun ways. These stamps are awesome, your colors too!! I can’t wait to see if MPP brings those cute dots!! They are bringing so many cute embellishments. Thanks again sweet friend for joining us at My Pumpkin Challenge. You do what you do great!
    Jess

  4. What a cute combo – you really have an eye for these! I love the “tag,” too – I just used the last of this ribbon myself, I’ll miss it! And I love your candy dots – my fave embellie these days! Thanks for linking at My Pumpkin Challenge!

  5. Love the circle/starburst tag you created on a cool Grungy background! Very fun and hip looking! Thanks for playing along with the color challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

  6. What a great card for either sex and any age! Love all the fun elements! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie and Mary color challenge this week!

  7. Love that you incorporated the Paper Pumpkin stamps into your card – so versatile! Thanks for joining us in the color challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  8. What a fun card! This would brighten anyone’s day! Love how you off centered your circles! Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

  9. Isn’t Gorgeous Grunge awesome! I love your tag! I always think of square or rectangle tags. That is awesome! Thanks for sharing at the My Pumpkin Challenge!

Leave a Reply

