OWH Sketch challenge #224

After taking a long rest break for my back, I decided to give the OWH Sketch challenge a try today.  Their sketches always seem to come together pretty quickly for me so I figured I would see what I could create before I started hurting.  I went back to some previous papers I had used for other OWH sketches because I do love to use up papers I have already cut into.  I think this card could easily be masculine or feminine, what do you think?

 photo fe4ab720-8073-4818-b893-5845431d7643_zpsf9c71c78.jpg

OWH is still in need of Missing You cards so I am trying to make lots of those these days. As I was looking at this card I realized I did not stamp a thing! That is so unusual for me! I still like the way it turned out. I used the Cricut to make my sentiment and that is usually what I am stamping.

Supplies used:

  • Paper: My Mind’s Eye Chalk Studio and other scrap papers I had laying around
  • Tools: Cricut cartridge – Wild Card 2 for the sentiment and Stampin Up 1 1/4 square punch for the squares. I used my paper cutter for the base layers. Stampin’ Up Honeycomb embossing folder.
  • Embellishments: American Crafts Premium ribbon Chevron and Stampin Up Linen Thread

Thanks for stopping by!

~ Kristal

4 thoughts on “OWH Sketch challenge #224

  1. Very nice use of the sketch and I like how you made the sentiment part of your focal point! Hope your back is feeling better.

Leave a Reply

