Operation Write Home Memorial Day Blog Hop 2014

memdaybloghop_2014

Operation Write Home is having a Memorial weekend blog hop and I thought I would take part in the hop! The challenge was to make a Red White and Blue card with any of their preferred themes:

  • Love cards
  • Missing you cards
  • Thank you cards
  • Birthday cards
  • AnyHero cards with notes inside written TO them!

I chose to make a Love You card with some phrase die cuts I recently purchased:

 photo 20140522_224501_zps5kxqtfi9.jpg

Yet another fun card to make.  I went back and forth about adding the sequin, but I decided it did work. Even though it has sequins, I think maybe this could be masculine of feminine, what do you think?

I hope you like the card and please be sure to check out all the other fun contributions for the blog hop by clicking here

Have a fantastic Memorial Day Weekend!!

~ Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Stamps: Stampin’ Up six sided sampler set, Stampin Up gold embossing powder and Versamark
  • Ink: Stampin’ Up Night of Navy
  • Paper: Stampin’ Up Night of Navy, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler and gold foil
  • Tools: Stampin’ Up Hexagon Punch, Stampin’ Up Hexagon Embossing folder, Stampin’ Up thinlit Die and Little B Handwritten phrases die
  • Embellishments: Sequins
70 thoughts on “Operation Write Home Memorial Day Blog Hop 2014

  1. Very different card – I love the textures! You’ve given me new ideas for my hex punch! Thanks for participating in the bloghop and sharing your card.

  2. SO many great elements to your card– the colors, the hexagons, the embosiing, and the shadowed sentiment– nicely done!

  3. What a super striking card!! There have been so many truly great cards but I think this is my favorite. I love gold and I Love embossing and both make such a statement. Plus the silver embossed layer! The gold sequins are tasteful and are very gender neutral, I will be CASEing this. Thanks for being a hop stop.

  4. This would definitely be great for either masculine or feminine. I love the gold leaf; I wonder how hard that is to use? I also think the sequins are a great touch. Bling without bulk or glitter!

Leave a Reply

