Graduation card number 3!

Still working my way through all these graduations I have this year.  This one was a little extra fun to make though because the recipient went to my Alma Mater college – Southern Illinois University at Carbondale – WOOHOO – GO DAWGS!!  Anyhoo, pardon me there.  I, of course,  was excited to use the school colors. The proper school colors are Maroon and Heather Gray, but I just feel like graduating is a time to make things a little bit glam so of course I had to use silver in place of that gray 😉

 photo 54442ffd-4389-48f2-93c1-124fdf1ba7af_zps79b71a17.jpg
Now it is a pretty card, but there is something to be learned from this post… USE YOUR EMBOSSING BUDDY. You can probably tell, I forgot. This could have looked pristine clean if I had remembered that one step, but I have decided I am chalking it up to looking more handmade with my little specs that are out of place. To make this card I used Versamark for all my stamped images (except the stars) and then embossed them in silver. I am patiently waiting for my big Stampin’ Up order to arrive with lots of new catalog items. If I had that, I could have just punched out those cute stars, but alas, I had to fussy cut them.  I hope you like it and most of all I hope my happy graduate cousin does too!

Happy Friday Y’all!

~ Kristal

Supplies Used (all Stampin’ Up products):
Stamp Sets: Pure Gumption and Banner Blast
Inks: Versamark. Bravo Burgundy and Silver embossing powder
Tools: Banner Punch and paper snips
Paper: Bravo Burgundy, Whisper White and Silver Foil
Embellishments: Silver Ribbon

Leave a Reply

