Bright Colors Fusion Card Challenge

Happy Monday all!

The weather this past weekend was gorgeous here in the Chicago Suburbs! I tried to enjoy it in my zero gravity chair since I still have my back issues. If you don’t have one of those, I highly recommend one!

Anyway, I have been working on some thank you cards as I can because I got the BEST get well gift from my co-workers. They really loaded me up with Coffee gifts and wonderful smelling soaps from L’Occitane! I wanted something happy and I noticed that over at the Fusion Card Challenge there were some really great color suggestions this week. I did not follow the challenge exactly, but it is pretty close:

 photo b278ba95-e93b-443e-9662-1e45bd363dad_zpsd896c52b.jpg

Here is what the challenge indicated:

 photo FusionChallengehomemadeflowers_zps01ae6bd5.jpg

I have the orange and yellow colors in my card and I think I used the sketch right on the money, so hopefully this works. I am considering my spiral cut outs the ” flowers” on the card.  🙂  Here is the inside of the card:
 photo d294e723-45db-4f30-b137-cf7c9e90df45_zps8d80c4d5.jpg

I also chose to try a few different color combinations:
 photo 85c7fc1b-a7c8-45ae-a520-e68518457ae9_zps85b27bb6.jpg

I think these look like such happy thank you cards! I sure hope everyone likes them. They were pretty easy to pull together. The only time-consuming part is when you are making 13 of them and you need 4 cut out Starburst circles per card – that is 52 circles! Thankfully I did only a little at a time which makes the task more manageable. Let me know what you think… do you have a favorite color combo out of the ones shown?

Hope everyone has a fantastic Monday!!

~Kristal

Supplies used(all Stampin’ Up Products):

  • Stamps: Starburst Sayings and Whimsical Words Stamp sets
  • Paper: Main Card: Island Indigo, Smokey Slate, Whisper White and Watercolor Wonder DSP.  Additional Cards: Daffodil Delight, Calypso Coral,Smokey Slate and Watercolor Wonder DSP.
  • Ink: Island Indigo, Calypso Coral, Daffodil Delight and Garden Green (the DSP actually has Gumball Green in it, but the Garden Green worked great!)
  • Embellishments: Main Card: Island Indigo ribbon and Candy dots in Daffodil Delight, Calypso Coral and Garden Green. Additional cards: Daffodil Delight and Calypso Coral Ribbon. Additional Candy Dots in Island Indigo.
  • Tools: Starburst Sayings Framelits and a Paper cutter, Dimensional Adhesive and Snail adhesive
4 thoughts on “Bright Colors Fusion Card Challenge

Leave a Reply

