Operation Write Home Sketch #228

I headed over to Operation Write Home to check out their Sunday sketch because I can typically finish those quite quickly.
This sketch made me think a bit because I have very few border punches. I decided to use my circles border punch which is not really the typical one to be used but I think maybe it works. I also was able to use up some of the scrap paper left over from all the thank you cards I made recently.  Check it out!

 photo 2a29a595-4b61-406e-a61d-83783cb5b1da_zps174fc347.jpg

Here is the sketch to be followed:

 photo OWHSketch228_zps313242f4.jpg

I think it turned out okay, but I am pretty sure I need to add some more border punches to my collection so I have more variety!

Thanks for stopping by!

~Kristal

Supplies (all Stampin up supplies unless noted otherwise)

  • Ink: Island Indigo
  • Stamp Sets: See Ya Laterstamp set and Petite Petals stamp set
  • Paper: Island Indigo, Smokey Slate, Whisper White and Daffodil Delight
  • Embelishments: Daffodil Delight Candy Dots
  • Tools: Petite Petals Punch and EK Circles border punch
3 thoughts on “Operation Write Home Sketch #228

Leave a Reply

