CCMC Color Challenge 306 and My Pumpkin Challenge – Everything Happy

So many fun challenges out there, that is why it is better to pick two!!! Over at Create with Connie and Mary the color challenge is to use Perfect Plum, Coastal Cabana and Wild Wasabi. Well, I only have two of those colors in my stash…. that is why I decided to also use My Paper Pumpkin! I believe that the green tag in the May Paper Pumpkin is Wild Wasabi! So once I figured that I out I knew I had to make it work for both. The My Paper Pumpkin Challenge this month is Everything Happy. I KNOW the recipient of this thank you card will be happy, right?  😉 Check it out:

 photo 5db2f565-19c2-44e7-b7d3-e8ce103ba9f2_zpsbe2b5bec.jpg

This card has all kinds of goodies from My Paper Pumpkin! Have you ordered yours yet? If not, you should get it! You can make so many more projects with it beyond the suggested ones in the kit.  It is also very easy to order these either for yourself or even as a gift for someone special.  You can order from me by clicking on the icon I have on my blog in the sidebar. Okay enough commercial… I just really like how much fun they are!

The fun wood veneer gives this card some wow! I stamped it in Perfect Plum but it looks much darker. I then heat embossed it with iridescent Ice. I have done this before and just love how it looks on these veneers. The stampI used is from the April Paper Pumpkin kit. I love the arrows, chevron and stars that appear to be all over the place in paper crafting these days. I was not sure about using a button on the card after adding a glitter effect to it, but I think I like it.  What do you think?

Hope your day is going well!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Stamps: Glittered Greetings   – Arrows from March Paper Pumpkin
  • Ink: Perfect Plum and Coastal Cabana
  • Paper: Coastal Cabana, Perfect Plum, Very Vanilla and Green tag and Vanilla Banner from My Paper Pumpkin kit in May
  • Embellishments: Thank You wood Veneer from March Paper Pumpkin,Linen Thread, Basic Metal Button and Perfect Plum Candy Dots. Wood Veneer heat embossed in Iridescent Ice

 

9 thoughts on “CCMC Color Challenge 306 and My Pumpkin Challenge – Everything Happy

  1. What a great way to use the items from the kit! Love the sparkly “thank you”!! So pretty! Great layout, too! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. I love how you used the Paper Pumpkin kits. That sparkly greeting is sure to brighten someone’s day! Thanks for joining us this week at Create with Connie and Mary,

  3. Love how you used elements from My Paper Pumpkin and I love that sparkly Thank You image! Thanks for playing along with the color challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

  4. Great card using the Paper Pumpkin items. Love the bling! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie and Mary color challenge this week!

  5. Kristal, you know well how to enjoy your My Paper Pumpkin kits. This card is awesome…yes indeed the recipient will be happy happy! Thanks for joining us this month at My Pumpkin Challenge! So happy you did!
    Jess

Leave a Reply

