Operation Write Home Sketch #229

Hey there!

I found some more time to craft today and I have to say I think my back is really getting better! I am so happy about this! Maybe I can start doing all my normal activities again, YAY! Anyway, on to the crafty stuff…

Operation Write Home has a nice Sunday Sketch today involving circles. Well I am forever a rebel so I wanted to see if I could follow the sketch with a slightly different theme, therefore I used Hexagons! Check it out!

 photo 142e6b05-0e88-4b59-bde9-8e7458fa846f_zpse90a597f.jpg

Here is the sketch:

 photo OWHSketch229_zpsfebeb9e9.jpg

I was so happy to make this card because I finally got to use my BRAND NEW Stampin’ Up colors! I only just received the items I ordered from the new catalog and I still have lots of fun stuff to play with!  The new In colors this year are very rich and luxurious. If you haven’t seen them yet, you need to check them out. In fact,  here is one of Stampin’ Up’s new embellishment options showing off the newest  In Colors for 2014-2015:

 photo 627317cb-b924-45cd-af2f-78763594997d_zps9bfd5114.jpg

Don’t these colors have fun names? Actually I think all the Stampin’ Up colors have fun names. I can’t wait to try more projects with all the new colors.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Sunday and that the coming week is not too hectic!

~Kristal

Supplies Used (all Stampin’ Up Products):

  • Stamps: Six Sided Sampler set
  • Ink: Lost Lagoon and Hello Honey
  • Embellishments: Hello Honey 3/8 inch Stitched Satin Ribbon
  • Paper:  Lost Lagoon, Whisper White and Moonlight DS paper stack
  • Tools: Hexagon Punch, Paper Cutter and Scissors
5 thoughts on “Operation Write Home Sketch #229

  1. Love the hexagons, and the patterns you have working on this card, really pretty! To answer the question you left on my blog, the circle scribbles are from Papertrey Ink.

Leave a Reply

