Celebrate with Gold and Bells!

Happy Sunday!

I woke up ready to create but unfortunately I had a headache to contend with first. Thankfully it has mostly subsided and I was able to get busy at the craft table.

I found a few fun challenges to participate in over at Cut It Up and CASology. The theme at Cut It Up is to use bells and a die cut.  The theme at CASology was simply celebrate which fits a lot of circumstances.  Sot it seemed a wedding card would fit both of these categories and I don’t have ANY wedding cards in my stash so my decision was made!

 photo c3f1f73f-f999-4034-92cf-82d1fc8cfc39_zps31defbea.jpg
To make this card I dug out one of my older Stampin’ Up sets – Embellished Events because I am pretty sure it is the only set I have with bells in it! I wanted to find a way to make the stamp have a more modern feel to it.  I remembered I has just recently received the new Gold Soiree Designer Series paper from Stampin’  up which would be perfect for a wedding card.  The stripes really make it look more like the latest trend to me which I really like. I used my circle dies to cut out the background and stamped image paper and of course what wedding card is completed without a little gold or silver embossed ink?  🙂 Now I just need someone to hurry up and get married so I can send them my cute card!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Inks: Versamark, Stampin’ Basic Black and Gold embossing powder
  • Paper: Stampin’ Up Basic Black, Very Vanilla, Gold Soiree DSP and some scrap gold paper I had.
  • Stamp sets: Embellished Events
  • Embellishments: Stampin’ Up Gold Sequin Trim
  • Tools: Circle Dies, and Paper trimmer
Leave a Reply

