Single Layer Card for Addicted to CAS challenge

Over at Addicted to CAS the challenge theme right now is SUN.  I had an idea right when I saw this. I am trying to get better at making CAS cards.  Especially single layer cards. I always struggle when trying to make single layer cards.  I just stare at it and think….ooohh it so needs at least one layer! But the idea I had for this card seemed like a perfect fit and I really liked it when it was finished. I never had the urge to add layers. So check it out and let me know what you think!

Here is my challenge entry:

 photo d0edc3f8-71c4-4c33-a481-968b07170c0a_zps1d5ceed2.jpg

And here is a blue version:

 photo 3c482e5a-26fc-4625-a75f-06fadca58b0d_zps5f687696.jpg

 

I did the blue version because I realized I also have a number of blue inks that might transition well.  I think I might actually like the blue one better! But yellow certainly matches the SUN theme more  ;-).  I also did not have the perfect ribbon for my yellow card but I still think it looks nice, just a little thicker than I would have wanted.

This card could not have been much more simple to make. Once stamp set. 5 ink colors, one paper color and some ribbon. You could easily recreate it with lots of different stamps. I do really like how the chevron looks though.

Hope everyone has a great week! I needed the get away of my paper crafting today. I am so glad I have it. 🙂

 

~ Kristal

Supplies used (all Stampin’ Up Products):

Inks: Daffodil Delight, So Saffron, Crushed Curry, Hello Honey and More Mustard(retired)

Stamps:  Work of Art Stamp Set

Paper: Whisper White

Ribbon: Hello Honey 3/8 Stitched Satin Ribbon

Leave a Reply

