Lolly’s for the Catherine and Cathy Create June Tags Challenge

Happy day all!

I have been wanting to learn to make Lolly’s for some time now and I finally decided I would give it a whirl. I have to give credit to Linda Heller over at Stamping School for her wonderful video instructions! She is such a great resource with lots of wonderful videos so if you are in need of learning just about anything paper crafting,  check out Stamping School or read her blog at http://lindastamps.wordpress.com/ to learn more.

So once I learned the process I decided to put it into action for a challenge over at Catherine and Cathy Create. The tags challenge this month is Bakery Shop and I had a box just waited to be decorated , so here it is!
 photo 8475436e-3204-43cd-b9a0-31bef4b0d5fc_zpsc6bea504.jpg

To make this you do need a little patience…Also I tried every form of adhesive I have, but the only thing that kept them together was my hot glue gun!  I used my Simply Scored Scoring tool to make this and based on the various ways I have seen in making these lolly’s that tool makes it the easiest by far!  I also learned that you need to have a circle punched out to hold the lolly together in the back, that way you can glue it to that circle for better stability.

Now I can’t wait to figure out who should have my cute little box of goodies….  🙂

~Kristal

Supplies used (all Stampin’ Up products)

  • Stamp set:  Chalk Talk
  • Ink: Calypso Coral stamp off once to make it lighter
  • Paper:  My last few sheets of the freebie paper from Stampin’ Up Sale-a-Bration and Pool Party. Tag a Bag Gift Box.
  • Tools: Simply Scored Scoring tool and Circle punch to match my Lolly sizes.
  • Embellishments: Pool Party Ribbon
Leave a Reply

