Addicted to CAS challenge # 42 – Sky

Happy Friday!!

I am sooooo ready for the weekend and I really hope I get some time to craft. I have really been trying to learn new things these days and I have seen so many beautiful cards with the watercolor technique it seemed like a good place to start.  I was winging it on this card and I have to say, I think I could use a little instruction. Therefore, I believe that is now on my to do list.  I like how it turned out, but I think I can do better.  With the Addicted to CAS challenge being Sky this time around it seemed that blues were the perfect color and here is what I came up with:

 photo e5a48e90-71df-46f1-82ca-d51c745d6076_zps897cc28d.jpg

To make this card I used watercolor paper and then inked one of my acrylic blocks with each blue color shown. I then spritzed water on the block and stamped the paper. I wiped off some excess for quicker drying time.  I also inked the Dotty Angles stamp and spritzed it with water to carry over that same effect.  My intent with this card was to give the impression of a stormy evening. I added the sequins as if to show the silver lining of bad times.  I am not yet sure who may be the recipient of this card, but I have a feeling one day it will come in handy for someone having a rough time with something in life.

Hope your Friday is filled with sunshine and there is no storm to contend with! 😉

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Inks (All Stampin’ Up): Lost Lagoon, Pool Party, Soft Sky and Bermuda Bay.

Paper  (All Stampin’ Up): Watercolor paper, Lost Lagoon and Whisper White

Stamp Set (All Stampin’ Up): really Good Greetings and Dotty Angles

Tools (All Stampin’ Up): Wood Bubbles die to make the clouds, Corner Rounder and Paper Trimmer

Embellishments: Sequins

3 thoughts on “Addicted to CAS challenge # 42 – Sky

  1. This is really beauiful. I love your starry sequins and the sky you created is perfect. LOVE the sentiment! Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

  2. Love this…love how these colors look together plus the sequins…nice job!
    I place the Pumpkin Challenge grab button in the post today…sorry for my confusion! Blessings!
    Jess

Leave a Reply

