Catherine & Cathy July Tags Challenge – Color Blocking

I will admit, making tags is not something I seem to have great skill in completing.  It is funny really because how hard can it be to make a tag, right? But for some reason I just stare at my paper wondering what in the world I will come up with… except this time!  For some reason I had an idea pop into my head the minute I saw the  July Tags Challenge theme at Catherine & Cathy Create!  I just grabbed a piece of scrap paper nearby and went with it. That is probably how I need to think about it from now on. You can’t force creativity! With that said, here is my creation:

 

 photo e73ffc74-0741-4dd9-ba9d-2a06bee76db6_zps1d43ccf1.jpg

A simple tag ready to be attached to a yummy treat or small gift.

Now I am off to see what else I can create….well after I get done with my workday anyway. 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

~ Kristal

Supplies Used (All Stampin’ Up products)

  • Ink: Lost Lagoon
  • Paper: Lost Lagoon, Daffodil Delight, Basic Gray, Whisper White and Moonlight DSP paperstack
  • Tools: Scallop Tag Punch, Circle Die and various circle punches
  • Stamp set: A Happy Hooray
  • Embellishments: Lost Lagoon 3/8 Stitched Satin Ribbon

 

 

Leave a Reply

