Sunday Challenges

Hello friends and followers,

I am very excited to be posting something today because I am less then one week post op from having back surgery. The fact that I feel well enough to actually sit in a chair for a while gets me excited!! I am not out of the woods yet and still need to change positions often but I was able to make one card and I was thrilled about it. Lets hope I continue to improve and eventually will be pain free! Now, on to the challenges!

I found so many great ones out there I could make up my mind and decided I would make a card that fit multiple challenges.  So this card is going to be submitted for: Freshly Made Sketches challenge #147, Colour Me Creative Challenge # 31 and The Paper Players Theme Challenge # 2107 – Buttons!
 photo 6c11abd2-caca-4b5c-a36a-1820e6619b45_zps30e77a93.jpg

What a fun and easy card to make! I needed to make a birthday card for my Sister-n-law and I wanted something a bit more modern and simple. I think this card is both. For the Colour Me challenge I was required to use So Saffron, Hello Honey and Strawberry Slush.  I went digging in my papers to see what pretty Designer Series paper I might have and found I had some nice options for Hello Honey and Strawberry Slush, but I could not find anything in So Saffron. So I decided to make my own Designer paper! I just stamped some white paper with the Dotty Angles Stamp using So Saffron ink and voila, a pattern was made! I like the way it turned out.  I am also finding I really like that  Happy Hooray stamp set. I have already used it 3 times and I have only had a it a few weeks.  Don’t you love it when a set you aren’t sure about turns out to be one you love? 🙂

Now that I have had some time to create, it is time for me to rest. I can’t sit for too long so my back heals properly.

Happy crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies used ( All Stampin’ up! products):

  • Inks: So Saffron, Hello Honey and Strawberry Slush
  • Paper: Strawberry Slush, So Saffron, Hello Honey, Smokey Slate Whisper White, Moonlight DSP pack, and Confetti Celebration DSP.
  • Stamp Sets: A Happy Hooray and Dotty Angles
  • Embellishments: Whisper White Baker’s Twine and Basic Metal Buttons
  • Tools: Paper Trimmer and Paper Snips
6 thoughts on “Sunday Challenges

  1. Love your interpretation of the sketches and the combination with our color combo. Looks so neat and clean! Thank you for playing along with us at Colour Me…! this week!

    Julia
    CMCC Design Team

  2. Fantastic card! Your combination of challenges went together beautifully. I’m glad you felt good enough to create your card and share it with us at The Paper Players.

Leave a Reply

