Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog Sneak peek!

Happy Friday!

I am extra excited today because I received my first shipment (but not my last!) of the new Stampin Up! Holiday Catalog goodies I ordered!! As  Demonstrator we can order items a little earlier so we can come up with lots of inspiration for our customers.  I will be diligently working (ha ha, make that playing!) With lots of the new stamps sets and other goodies in the catalog so I can share ideas with you!  You will be able to order these wonderful items as of August 28th.  You can get the catalog a little earlier than that if you want it, Just let me know and I will be happy to send you one! Okay, on to the goodies!

 photo c0890ed3-3b31-4957-8cfe-485c1a4fdd27_zps59fc2df4.jpg

Cuteness!  I am one of those oddball people who loves Halloween even more than Christmas so I am pretty sure I am going to end up with every Halloween set Stampin’ Up offers in the new Catalog! For this card the newest item used is the Fall Fest Stamp set and it  includes these adorable Jack-O-Lanterns. Though I did not use it on this card, this stamp set has a matching Framelit die set that would allow you to cut out the Jack-O-Lanterns and have adorable popped up details to your cards or even scrapbook pages!  The bats are from another fun new set in the catalog that actually coordinates with the Project Life line. It is called Holiday Cheer and has many cute little stamps that could easily be used in Project Life Scrapbooking. But, as you can see here, they are great for cards too!!  One more sneak peek on this card is the sentiment. It is from a new hostess set that will be coming out soon called Good Greetings. I will keep you posted when I know the date of when that when is available because it is a really good one! One more fun thing about this card is the background paper. That is not a designer series paper, but I think it looks like one! I simply used the Work Of Art Stamp set (which IS currently available in the regular catalog!) and stamped those dots and then I sponged black ink lightly across the card and on the sides.  I think it really makes the card pop! I hope you enjoyed seeing some of the new goodies and if you need any of these products then please contact me at 847-854-7934 or simply go to my website to shop at  http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/thescraptree/. You can also email me if you have any questions at thescraptree@outlook.com.

One last thing, over at Stamplorations their August Challenge is to use Stamps and Die cuts. Since I did both I am submitting this card for that challenge! Hopefully they won’t think it is too early for Halloween!

Be sure to come back tomorrow as I will have a Christmas Goody sneak peek from the Holiday catalog!!!

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies used (All Stampin’ Up! products) :

  • Inks: Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black and Garden Green
  • Paper: Naturals Ivory, Basic Black, Old Olive and Pumpkin Pie
  • Stamps: Fall Fest (available August 28), Holiday Cheer (Available August 28) and Good Greetings (available at a later date)
  • Tools: Window Framelits, Paper Trimmer and Paper Snips
  • Embellishments: Basic Metal Buttons and Basic Black Baker’s Twine
One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog Sneak peek!

Leave a Reply

