Bonus Stampin’ Up! 2014 Holiday Catalog Sneak peek – Christmas Goodies

Hi There!

I came up with another fun idea using some new products from the Holiday catalog and thought I would share it!

 photo 20140808_223048_zpsb3dzete_edit_1407555709338_zpsdlydwmh4.jpg

A cute little box great for giving out Christmas Goodies! This could actually hold many different things. It is sized perfectly to fit 3×3 cards so I could make some of those to give as a gift and fit them in this nice container. As you can see, it fits treats nicely and I also think you could stick a gift card in the middle!  New products used on this project include the cute tag stamp which is from a set called Merry Everything. There are 5 different tags for Christmas, Thanksgiving, Halloween and general use. It has a coordinating punch – Note Tag punch – which makes it super quick to make a tag for all your gifts.  I used the same DSP shown in my previous post.  I chose to bump the tag a little but adding a second layer using the Scallop Tag Topper punch that is available in the current catalog.  The Note Tag punch does not have a hole or opening so you can choose to make that any shape you want. Since the Chalk Talk Framelits have a die that makes the exact match opening as the Scallop Tag Topper punch does, I used that to make them match!

To make this little box I actually followed instructions from a video I watched on Stamping School. If you want to learn how to make it I highly recommend checking Stamping School because she puts out new videos every week with techniques and stamping inspiration galore.

As I have been working on these Christmas projects I am finding there are a ton of fun Christmas based challenges out there!  I found over at Winter Wonderland Challenge blog this week’s theme is Anything Goes so what the heck, I will submit my project to the challenge!!

Thanks for checking my out my blog and let me know what you think of this cute little box.

~ Kristal

Supplies used (All Stampin’ Up products)

  • Ink: Cherry Cobbler
  • Stamp set:  Merry Everything (available August 28)
  • Paper: Under The Tree Speciality Designer Series Paper and Kraft cardstock
  • Tools: Simply Scored Scoring Tool, Note Tag Punch (available August 28) Chalk Talk Framelits, Scallop Tag Topper Punch and small hole punch
  • Embellishments: Gold Sequin Trim, Linen thread and Candy Dot Brad Bases with a rhinestone (not shown in picture)
Leave a Reply

