Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog Sneak Peek # 2 – Christmas Trees

Happy Saturday!

I am back with another sneak pick from the Stampin’  Up! 2014 Holiday Catalog! Once again, you can purchase items from this catalog as of August 28th.  I decided to make a little Christmas card with some of my new goodies and here is what I came up with:

 

 photo 226d3d41-a6f0-44dd-bacd-95e88d095a45_zps45c90355.jpg

I truly love so many of the new goodies in the catalog! For this card I used the new Tree Punch available in the Holiday Catalog. It has a matching stamp set but since I didn’t have that yet I decided to just punch some of the new DSP!  The paper for the trees is this fantastic, thick kraft cardstock with beautiful designs in coordinating Red and Greens. The paper is called Under the Tree Specialty DSP. Be sure not to miss this paper and it is truly beautiful.  The other item used on this card from the new Catalog is The Be Merry Stamp. It is from a new set called Holiday Invitation which would be a great one to choose if you are planning to have any holiday parties. This set includes invite wording for Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and one stamp that could be for any party occasion.

The remaining items on the card are all available now with the exception of the Chevron Paper. Unfortunately that one is last years holiday DSP and I just loved the way it looked so I used it.

I hope you like this card and if you need the new catalog coming out on August 28, just let me know!

I have also decided it would be fun to enter this card into a new challenge blog I found over at Christmas Card Challenge Blog.  The current challenge #36 is to use an embellishment so my cute little button and linen thread should fit!

Happy Crafting everyone!

~ Kristal

Supplies used ( All Stampin’ Up Products)

  • Inks: Cherry Cobbler
  • Paper: Garden Green, Cherry Cobbler, Kraft, Under the Tree Specialty DSP (available August 28) and Season of Style DSP paper stack (no longer available)
  • Stamps:  Holiday Invitation (available August 28)
  • Embellishments:  Basic Metal Buttons and Linen Thread
  • Tools: Tree Punch (available August 28)and my Paper trimmer
Leave a Reply

