Fun with Washi Tape

Happy Sunday!

I am one of those people who has a pretty decent amount of Washi tape and yet I consistently forget to use it! So when I saw the current Challenge Theme (#253) over at Just Us Girls is Washi Tape I was in! I needed to make a birthday card so I decided that would be my theme.

 photo 70d67195-9712-436b-8e20-65ad050a65a0_zps783fc414.jpg

Fun colors, right? This card has all kinds of things going on! but I feel like it all pulled together well. The washi tape was used in the each corner of the white cardstock. I wanted this card to have a camera theme so I love using that film framelit die and camera framelit die to achieve that appearance.  One interesting thing about this card is the gold arrow and camera. Those were stamped using the Stampin’ Dazzle Gold Marker Stampin’ Up sells rather than the matching ink color used in the paper (Baked Brown Sugar) Because I don’t have the ink!  I thought it looked pretty close and it stamped well so I am glad it worked!

I have to mention that I must be in love with the Stampin’ Up! Linen thread….. I have used in the last 5 or 6 projects I have made and also keep doing the loops of the thread rather than tying it.  I try other things, but this linen thread keeps looking the best so I will just keep using it!  I think it is safe to say I would recommend getting some of the Linen Thread!

Hope you like the card and make this your reminder to go use your washi tape!! 🙂

~ Kristal

Supplies used (all Stampin’ up products)

Inks: Coastal Cabana and Stampin’ Dazzle Gold Marker

Paper: Baked Brown Sugar, Coastal Cabana, Tangerine Tango and Whisper White

Tools: On Film Framelit Dies, Paper Trimmer and Paper Snips

Stamp set: Peachy Keen (no longer available), Show and Tell 2 Photopolymer Stamp Set (no longer available) and Hip Notes for the Sentiment

Embellishments: Retro Fresh Washi Tape and Linen Thread.

3 thoughts on “Fun with Washi Tape

  1. Really love your card Kristal! The entire thing works so well together! Also, you could link it up with Seize the Birthday too! Thanks for playing along with us over at Just Us Girls.

Leave a Reply

