A Simple Sympathy Card

Hello crafty folks!

Though I always love to create, my project for today is not one with happy thoughts. I needed to make a sympathy card for a friend who has lost her mother.  These are cards I never really want to make,  but I always try to make them as pretty as I can when they are needed. I hope that this one brightens the recipients day in some small way despite the tough time she is going through right now. This friend loves yellow so of course the main color needed to be Daffodil Delight.

 photo a49680eb-cda9-47d0-bf3a-19c70a336224_zpse2be05ab.jpg

I do hope it is pretty without being too cheerful.  This card was quite simple to make and allowed me to use many various dies and fun tools.  I am always amazed at how much paper piercing really adds to a card! I have also decided I would like to enter this card over at Late Night Stamper’s Blog as their current challenge is Circles.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and remember to hug the ones you love!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Ink: Smokey Slate
  • Stamp set: Petite Pairs
  • Paper: Smokey Slate, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White and Watercolor Wonder DSP (NLA)
  • Tools: Banner Framelits, Circle Framelits, 2 3/8 inch Scallop Punch, Essentials Paper Piercing pack, Paper Piercing tool/mat and Decorative Dots embossing folder (NLA)
  • Embellishments:Daffodil Delight 1/4 inch Grosgrain ribbon (NLA)

NLA= No longer available

Leave a Reply

