Stampin’ Up! 2014 Holiday Catalog Sneak Peek #5

Happy Sunday crafty folks!

I am posting my last sneak peek for the Stampin’ Up Holiday catalog because it will be available on August 28 which is right around the corner! This card is one that I am still not sure I like, but I wanted to post it to show off one of the new stamps sets.

 photo 180c1163-fc04-486a-a230-e743f2ceadb0_zps0b451802.jpg

I am not sure if this card looks a little too busy… what do you think? The little tree is cute right? That is just one of five to choose from in this new stamp set called Festival of Trees. It also comes with a matching punch making it super easy to crank out lots of great Christmas cards with this versatile set! The sentiment is from the set as well. The pretty green striped paper is also a new DSP called Under the Tree. It is very sturdy kraft paper and you could easily make adorable boxes or other types of goody containers (as I already did in a previous post!).

Well that is it for my sneak peeks! I hope it helped you get excited about the fun things you will be able to purchase in just a few days. Of course, if you need any Stampin’ Up! supplies contact me by email at thescraptree@outlook.com, call me at 847-854-7934 or just got to my webpage at http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/thescraptree/ .

~ Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Inks: Garden Green, Real Red and Versamark with Gold embossing powder
  • Paper: Under the Tree DSP, Whisper White, Kraft Cardstock, and Real Red
  • Stamp Set: Festival of Trees and Dotty Angles
  • Tools: Tree Punch, Heat Gun, Paper Trimmer and Banner Punch
  • Embellishments:  1/8 inch Gold Ribbon
Leave a Reply

