Halloween card with the new Tee Hee Hee set from Stampin’ Up!

Hi There!

I am so thrilled that the new Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog is available! I had been providing sneak peeks, but now  you can enjoy shopping any of the products I share!

As I have mentioned before, I am a bit of a Halloween nut! I love decorating my home for Halloween, Dressing up, attending parties, and even making Halloween goodies to eat. My family has known for years it is my favorite holiday so they would be shocked if they didn’t get a Halloween card from me! That means I have lots of them to make. Usually between 15-20. Not as many as Christmas but still quite a few!  I try to make every single card different so they all get something new.  So of course I needed all the Halloween sets Stampin’ Up offered in the new catalog so I can have a good variety of cards.

Today I decided to use the new set called Tee Hee Hee.  It is a fun set filled with puny sentiments and witchy themed stamps.  I had an idea right away when I saw the set so here it is:

 photo cf36bd42-ce04-4786-85f5-fed5ef2eadcb_zps6ff16803.jpg

Purple, Green and Black – the perfect mix of witchy Halloween colors! I liked the witches night out sentiment and decided to make it appear that the witch hung up her hat for the evening to head out for a night on the town! Even though she is “off duty” her potions are boiling away in the cauldron.  🙂  There was some fussy cutting in making this card. To make the oozing potion I stamped the cauldron and then cut it out to use as a template to then make an Old Olive overlay that appears to be dripping potion.  I think it really adds to the appearance.  I hope you enjoy this card. I think one of my special friends will get to receive it!

Update:  I just found a Halloween card challenge blog -woohoo! Now I can make them all the time if I want to! Anyhoo, I think I will enter this card over at Left of Center. It doesn’t follow their current theme, but they said Halloween cards are allowed anytime so what the heck!

~ Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Ink: Basic Black and Versamark
  • Paper: Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black, Whisper White and Sweet Taffy DSP
  • Stamps” Tee Hee Hee and Gorgeous Grunge
  • Tools: Starburst Framelit dies, Circle Dies, Curly Label punch ( to make the edges of the sentiment) and Polka Dot Embossing folder
  • Embellishments: Candy dots in Old Olive
Leave a Reply

