Halloween Goody Bag

Happy Labor Day!

I hope you are enjoying your long weekend if you get one!  I am unfortunately working like crazy on a home that I rent out because it needed more than the average improvement to be ready for another renter. Sadly, this means I have had minimal time to create lately. I was able to fit in just a small bit of crafty time last night and decided I would make something other than a card. I ended up making an adorable Halloween treat bag I just had to share with you!

 photo cbad868f-aae3-4242-a7b9-5047d714476c_zps77a1cedf.jpg

This bag was super easy and fast to make! I simply stamped right on the bag with my Work of Art stamp set dot stamp. I used Pumpkin Pie for the dots. Then I also used the Chevron stamp from that same set to stamp on the bottom. At the end of the Chevron I stamped a Jack-o-lantern from the Fall Fest Set. I tied it up with the White and Tangerine Tango cord and added an adorable tag from the Merry Everything set. Viola, I was finished! I don’t even think it took 5 minutes to make this bag. So if you want to give out some fun Halloween treats in an adorable bag, grab the supplies listed below and have fun!

I am off to do some painting….oh how I wish it was stamping instead! 🙂

~ Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Inks: Pumpkin Pie. Basic Black and Black Staz on ink
  • Stamp Sets: Merry Everything, Work Of Art and Fall Fest
  • Paper: Whisper White
  • Bag: Muslin Bags from Stampin’ UP! (you get a pack of 8)
  • Tools: Note Tag Punch, hole punch and Scissors
  • Embellishments: White and Tangerine Tango Two-Toned Trim
Leave a Reply

