A couple of Christmas Cards

I don’t have quite as much time to create here lately. I had been out of work for some time due to a back injury and while I was recovering from surgery I could craft when I felt up to it and rest when I needed to do so.  Now I am back at work and have much less time to sit at my craft desk.  😦  I will still try to share creations, promotions and anything cool that I find out about in the paper crafting community as often as I can!

I was able to re-make one of my previous Christmas cards and I actually like this version much better:

 photo e4ab0b9d-31f2-454a-b239-9520defc1256_zpsd65acc43.jpg

When I made the previous card it just felt to busy to me. I like this one much better. Your eyes know right where to look and there is balance. While I was in the Christmas card making spirit I decided to use the same paper and make a totally different one:

 photo b5f97748-84fe-475f-a1f0-ecbc0c083149_zpsb776f911.jpg

The funny thing about this one is now I think it might be a little too busy! We are never satisfied with our own creations, right? I may try to work on a variation of it again in the future. Both of these cards were quite easy to make so give something similar a try!

I really like my first card the most so I think I will enter it in the current challenge over at Christmas Card Challenges. The current theme is Challenge # 40 – Anything Goes, perfect!

Hope everyone has a fun weekend planned, I sure hope I find some time to create!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Paper: Under the Tree Speciality DSP, Kraft Cardstock, Whisper White and Cherry Cobbler
  • Inks: Garden Green and Cherry Cobbler. Versamark and Gold embossing powder
  • Stamp set: Festival of Trees
  • Tools: Tree punch, Starburst Framelits (for second card), Banner punch to trim the edges of the sentiments, Heat gun, paper trimmer and paper snips
  • Embellishments: Gold Basic Metal Buttons, Gold 1/8 inch ribbon, Linen Thread (for second card)
Leave a Reply

