Back to Crafting

I had a week long hiatus of no crafting which was not fun at all! But when you go out of town, it is hard to find ways to do some papercrafting! I need to do lots of crafting this week because I signed up for two swaps and I don’t even know what I am going to make yet!  Maybe I will come up with something before I hit the sack tonight.

I have been wanting to come up with some additional fun ways to use all the Holiday stamp sets I have recently acquired. I remembered that my nieces birthday is the first day of fall so why not make her card fall themed? That is just what I did:

 photo bf5a88ee-4253-402e-bb0b-93025a7f501d_zps7444dd5d.jpg

Those leaves from the Fall Fest stamps set are so cute! To make this card I stamped each leaf in the color I wanted but then used a marker to color in the stem. It worked out great! I simply added a happy birthday sentiment inside and voila, I had a fall birthday card! I sure hope she likes it!

I would also like to enter this card in the current challenge at SUO Challenges.  The current theme is Featuring Embellishments and since I used two types of ribbon, I think that works!

 

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Stamp sets: Fall Fest and Chalk Talk
  • Inks: Blackberry Bliss, Mossy Meadow, Hello Honey and Pumpkin Pie. Garden Green Marker
  • Paper: Hello Honey, Very Vanilla, and Blackberry Bliss
  • Embellishments: Blackberry Bliss 3/8 inch stitched Ribbon and 1 1/4 inch Burlap Ribbon
  • Tools: Chalk Talk Framelits, Corner Rounder Punch
Leave a Reply

