More Fun with Fall Fest and the Weekly Deals!

Happy Thursday everyone!

I am trying to get some crafting in whenever I can.  Since I am still prepping for swaps I have coming up it was imperative that I fit time in last night so I could have 12 cards ready to go.  Fall is slowly showing its face here in the Chicago suburbs so I was still in the mood to make a fall themed card.  I decided to use Fall Fest once more and I think it turned out really cute!

 photo 20140918_090639_zpsad06n1w_edit_1411050309658_zps78givdun.jpg

These new in colors lend themselves perfectly to all the fall projects I have. The burlap ribbon just really brings it all together too! I chose to use a thankful sentiment but I really think this card could be used for many different occasions: Birthday, Just because or even Sympathy.

I would like to enter this card over at Cute Card Thursday Challenge Blog as their current challenge theme is  Awesome Autumn. I have to agree that Autumn is in fact Awesome!  🙂

I am very late getting this information out but I wanted to be sure and post about the weekly deals that came out on Tuesday!

weekly Deals Sept 16 - Sept 22

The Sweetheart Punch and Label Card Thinlits are a really good deal! Get what you need by clicking here:  http://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ItemList.aspx?categoryid=1634

Hope you have a wonderful day and that you get to be crafty!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Paper: Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake and Blackberry Bliss
  • Inks: Pumpkin Pie, Sahara Sand, Hello Honey and Blackberry Bliss
  • Stamp Sets:  Fall Fest and Good Greetings
  • Embellishments: Color Me Autumn Designer Washi Tape1 1/4 Burlap Ribbon and Linen Thread
  • Tools:  Fun Fall Framelits, Hexagon punch to make the banner, Paper Trimmer and Paper snips
Leave a Reply

