A Witchy Halloween Card

Happy Monday!

I always try to start out on the positive side on Mondays but sometimes it can be hard to do.  Today was no exception as I have had numerous technical difficulties in getting this blog posted.  Happily it finally came together and I can share my fun new Halloween card with you!

I made this card for my second card swap in the past week.  The goal was to make something fall themed and I still have many more Halloween cards to make so my decision was made.

 photo a57bcbcd-1df3-42ac-b389-8cda6938dc19_zps019cb2cd.jpg

I really love the puny Sentiment from the Tee Hee Hee Stamp set. I also enjoyed getting to use my new Blendabilities Markers on the Witch from the Freaky Friends stamp set. I do hope that my fellow stampers like it, and I can’t wait to see what creations I receive from them.

I also decided to add a little something to the inside:

 photo 69aca7b2-7a96-4900-8790-5e097731df6c_zps4a911ed8.jpg

Every girl needs to have a pair of shoes, right? 🙂

I also want to enter this card in the challenge over at Left of Center Creative Challenges blog. The current challenge theme is stripes and I made a Halloween card so yee-haw!

Hope you have a great Monday with minimal “Technical Difficulties” 😉

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Inks: Black Stazon. Blendabilities used: Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive and Smokey Slate
  • Stamp Sets: Freaky Friends and Tee Hee Hee
  • Paper: Motley Monster DSP, Whisper White and Basic Black
  • Embellishments: Candy Dots in Pumpkin Pie and Whisper White
  • Tools: Circle Framelits, Starburst Framelits and Paper Trimmer
Leave a Reply

