Stampin Up Freaky Friends fun

Happy World Card Making Day!

I know it is almost over but I have busy working on fun cards for lots of friends.  I had yet another swap to participate in so I needed to focus on getting that done before I could do any posting today.  I believe that this card will make me have just the right amount of Halloween Cards ready to send to all my family and friends.  I made 10 of these and in return I will get 9 new ones in trade! It is always so fun to see what my stampin’ friends come up with!  I am sure they are all expecting me to make a Halloween card;-)  Thankfully I will not disappoint them!

 photo 468410ea-0c01-4107-a21b-4d96d60ed183_zps201da531.jpg

This is another card where the Designer Series Paper did most of the work for me. I went back and forth about which Freaky Friend I wanted to spotlight on my card and this guy seemed like the best choice because he looked happy and spooky all in one.

I am entering this card over at Catherine and Cathy Create as their current theme is Happy Halloween!

I hope all my crafty friends got to spend time making cards on this fun holiday we share. If not, make time to do some crafting tomorrow!!

~ Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Paper: Motley Monsters DSP, Whisper White, Bermuda Bay and Basic Black
  • Ink: Basic Black and Bermuda Bay
  • Stamp Sets: Freaky Friends and Ghoulish Greetings
  • Tools: Word Bubbles Die, Chevron Embossing Folder, Circle Die and Paper trimmer
  • Embellishments: Tangerine Tango ribbon
Leave a Reply

