Be Merry with the Stampin Up Festival of Trees stamp set!

Happy Sunday!

It is finally time for me to start thinking about making Christmas cards. I am not sure I am quite done with my Halloween cards yet, but I need to get those creative juices flowing about what my Christmas Cards will look like this year. I like to make a few different options and then whatever I like the most is the one I make the most of to send out to friends and family.  Here is my first candidate for my Christmas cards this year:

 photo c0e776d7-f78b-48b0-aab7-288941454e6a_zpsf9b2f82e.jpg

I really like the simplicity of this card and the quick amount of time it took to make it. Having stamps that coordinate with a punch always make things go so much quicker! I chose to make it muted colors with pops of metallic. I think it really makes it look modern. Tell me what you think!

I am entering this card at the Christmas Card Challenges Blog this week as their theme is Layer it up!

So have you started your Christmas Cards already?

~ Kristal

Supplies used:

Paper: Whisper White, Brushed Gold and Under the Tree DSP

Ink: Versamark, Gold and Silver Embossing powder

Stamp Sets: Festival of Trees and Holiday Invitation

Tools: On Point embossing folder, Corner Rounder punch, Tree punch, Banner Punch,  Heat Tool and paper trimmer

Embellishments: 1/8 inch Silver Ribbon

Leave a Reply

