Stampin’ Up! Simply Bright and Beautiful

Hello crafty friends,

I am finally getting some time to blog today. Last week was quite busy at work and I was preparing to be gone for a long weekend scrapbooking with my closest friends from childhood. We had the best time and will have memories to cherish for many years to come, some of which I will definitely be adding into scrapbooks! I plan on sharing some of the scrapbook pages I’ve completed when I have more time to get pictures taken and post them here. For now though, I am posting a pretty Christmas card I had time to make. This card has an elegant look, but it but was still very simple to make.

20141014_225650_zpsjjmq6vb_edit_1413430329886

I had fun using neutral in metallic colors on this card. Another fun technique used was the stencil for the stars on the background. These are now offered from Stampin’ Up! and can be used in lots of ways. For my stencil I used it diagonally to give a more modern appearance on the card. I also added the small stars using Versamark and gold and embossing powder on an angle to mimic that modern appearance. Lastly I stamped the larger star with Versamark and golden embossing powder and cut it out using the matching die. It’s all pulled together with the pretty gold ribbon and the simple “merry and bright” sentiment.

Hope you enjoyed seeing another easy Christmas card to make and that you are getting a chance to get your Christmas cards done.

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies used

  • Inks: Crumb Cake, Versamark, and gold embossing powder
  • Paper: Crumb Cake and Whisper White
  • Stamp sets: Bright and Beautiful and Good Greetings
  • Embellishments: Gold 1/8 inch Ribbon
  • Tools: Hearts and Stars Decorative Mask, sponge dauber, Stars Framelit die, heat gun and paper trimmer
Leave a Reply

