Crazy for Christmas Stars – Day Four!!

Happy Thursday!

We are getting close to the end of the workweek – Yahoo!! I am so ready to have some time to be creative again and due to my work schedule it is very hard to do that during the week.

For today’s card I decided to go a little non-traditional in that I did not use red and green colors.  I still used Christmas themed paper though! Check it out:

ea205279-1b46-45f2-bb46-6538e1f50091_zpsf02f029b

For this card I once again used paper from the Trim the Tree DSP paper stack! As you can tell there is lots of variety in this paper stack. I wanted to be sure and give it some flare so I also used that beautiful silver glimmer paper too. The stamp set used is actually a project life set  – Project Life Holiday Cheer stamp set.  It has all kinds of great variety for Thanksgiving, Christmas and Halloween and I like that is is on the smaller side so I can use it with cards and scrapbooking. Even though I used silver Glimmer paper I still chose to use gold trim because the base of the card is the Brushed Gold. The accent stars also have some of that gold paper that I punched out with the star punch from the Itty Bitty Accents punch pack. It layers very well with the smallest star from the framelits. I also used a fun new embossing folder that looks a bit like the trees in the DSP to bring it all together.

I hope you are having a fantastic Thursday! Be sure to come back tomorrow for my last Star themed Christmas card!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Ink: Silver Metallic Encore Ink
  • Paper: Whisper White, Brushed Gold, Silver Glimmer paper and Trim the Tree DSP
  • Stamp Set: Project Life Holiday Cheer
  • Tools: Star Framelits, On Point Embossing Folder, paper trimmer and paper snips
  • Embellishments: 1/8 Gold Ribbon and Rhinestone Basic Jewels
Leave a Reply

