Weekly Deals and another Christmas card with Cheerful Tags!

Hi everyone!

I am always trying to see if I can come up with a new design I have not yet made. I sat down to make this card with no particular plan, but I did notice I had a cut out from a star I used on another project that seemed like the best place to start.

028f36eb-3188-4e38-bebc-6264c6be8074_zps32e2b378

I wanted to make it appear that the star was turned on its side so I added the bow in the corner. I am not sure I love it, but it still turned out pretty to me. The paper is part of the Trim the Tree Paper Stack and the stamps in the Cheerful Tags stamp set match it perfectly! This one was quite simple to make so give it a shot!

Here are the weekly deals!

weekly deals Nov 18 to Nov 25 2014

Happy Shopping!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Versamark and Silver Embossing powder
  • Stamp Set: Cheerful Tags
  • Paper: Trim the Tree DSP, Smokey Slate, Whisper White
  • Tools: Star Framelits, 1 inch punch, 1 1/4 Scallop punch, heat gun, Paper Snips and Paper Trimmer
  • Embellishments: Silver 1/8 inch Ribbon and Basic Rhinestone Jewels
Leave a Reply

