Festival of Trees Shaker Snow Card

Happy Thursday!

I am back at trying to make shaker cards and with this one I decided to make a see through window to the inside of the card!

29d0db8f-6ee0-4229-b89a-6ae9051e2677_zpsc26d8816

Here is the inside view:

1bfc964a-bb2d-47a8-a3bf-0b45330b341d_zpsa542f44c

Now the snowflakes I used were just something I had on hand and honestly I would not recommend this kind to be used for the shaker card. They are a little big for this project and they keep sticking together because they get caught on each other. I have seen other cards where the adorable Frosted Sequins from Stampin’ Up are used and they would be a much better fit for this. I have mine on order so I can’t wait to remake this card with the right snowflakes! Even with my “mistake” I still like how the card turned out. I am getting better at these so hopefully soon I can make one without having to find a video on youtube first!

I am going to go ahead and submit this to Christmas Card Challenges because I haven’t submitted one in a while.

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Ink: Encore Metallic Silver and Garden Green
  • Paper: Whisper White, Brushed Silver and Trim the Tree DSP
  • Stamp sets: Festival of Trees and Project Life Holiday Cheer for the sentiment
  • Tools: Tree Punch, Circle Framelits, Window Sheets, Shaker Frames and paper trimmer
  • Embellishments: 1/8 inch Silver ribbon and Snowflake sequins
Leave a Reply

