Happy Thanksgiving and Weekly deals!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I have been quite busy these last few days as I drove 12 hours total round trip to spend time with my family in my hometown for a Thanksgiving gathering. We had to have our Thanksgiving meal a little early to meet all our schedules, so my husband and I drove back home today.  We had a fantastic time and I feel blessed that I have such a fun loving family.  I was able to get a card completed and sent before I left that is fall themed and I thought I would share it today. Unfortunately, it is a sympathy card, but given the time of year I thought it would be nice to be fall themed. Having to make a sympathy card so close to the holidays really does help put everything in perspective and made me even more thankful for the friends and family that  I still have in my life.

5e2a0a93-04b9-40ad-ad61-168f7aad369f_zps985e91e5

This card was simple, but that background paper is so pretty I thought it should be the star of the card!

Given I was out of town, I missed posting the weekly deals on Tuesday so here they are:

weekly deals Nov 25 through dec 1 2014

Remember, these weekly deals are IN ADDITION to the already awesome deals going on this week through December 1. So be sure to get your Stampin’ Up! supplies while the prices are hot!

Lastly, I believe I will enter this card over at Catherine and Cathy Create for their November Challenge – Thankful for Fall.

I hope you had a Thanksgiving filled with Love, Joy and of course yummy food!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Inks: Mossy Meadow, Hello Honey and Cajun Craze
  • Stamp Set:For All Things
  • Paper: Color Me Autumn DSP, Hello Honey and Very Vanilla
  • Tools: Note tag punch, 1/8 inch hole punch, Scallop Edge Border Punch, Paper Snips and paper trimmer
  • Embellishments:  Hello Honey 3/8 inch Satin Stitched Ribbon, Linen Thread and Autumn Wooden Elements
Leave a Reply

