Christmas Tags and Stampin’ UP! deals!

Hi Crafters!

I have been totally MIA here lately! I had a crazy work week last week and then I just spent this past weekend at a Scrapbook retreat! It was fun, but I never do get quite as much completed as I hope I will.

I was so busy last week I totally forgot to post the weekly deals on Tuesday! I will post them now, but I also have another update. Stampin’ up is now offering their year end closeouts! There are lots of awesome deals in the closeout. There are items from last years holiday catalog, punches and washi tape and even a few items from the current Holiday catalog. Click on the picture below to check out what is on clearance!

Year end closeouts 2014

Be sure to get what you need before Jan 5 2015!

Here are the weekly deals I forgot to post earlier in the week:

Weekly Deals Dec 2 through Dec 8 2014

I also thought I would share a couple of cute tags I made that I will be adding on some of my presents this year.

23a257a3-acb1-4798-8558-5cada2473c67_zps35acbb8d

It was pretty easy to make these as I mostly used punches that I had available and scrap ribbon and paper.

Hope you are getting your shopping done! I still have a looonng way to go… :-(

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Inks: Cherry Cobbler, Versamark and Gold Glitter embossing powder (this is a SU product that is no longer available)

Paper: Cherry Cobbler, Fancy Foil Designer Vellum, Under the Tree DSP, Brushed Gold paper, Silver Glimmer paper and Whisper White

Stamps: Cheerful Tags and Bootiful Bags Photopolymer set from the September 2014 Paper Pumpkin.

Tools: Tree punch (trimmed down the trees a little), Scalloped Tag Punch, Note tag punch and Confetti Star Punch

Embellishments: 1/8 inch Gold trim ribbon and Red Sheer ribbon (non – SU)

Leave a Reply

